Our Church Council currently consists of 7 members and the minister.  The Council Members are elected by the congregation by secret ballot for a three year term. They are eligible for a second three year term then they must stand down for at least a year.

The Council Members are responsible for the day to day running of the church, the spiritual guidance of the church, and the Christian support of the members.

The current members of the Council are:


Emma Critchley (Correspondence secretary)

Robin Davis

Gill Osmond (Secretary, internal matters)

John Shaw  (Treasurer)

Sandra Smith (Minute secretary)

Colin Thursby

Graham Wright